Chapter 2.20


2.20.010    Established.

2.20.020    Terms.

2.20.030    Meetings, filing fees and rules.

2.20.010 Established.

A planning commission consisting of five members, plus up to five additional members who formerly served on the city’s board of adjustment, is established. Each planning commission member shall be appointed by the mayor and is subject to confirmation by a majority of the city council. (Ord. 961 § 1, 2018; Ord. 753 § 15, 1997; Ord. 590 § 1, 1988; Ord. 496 § 1, 1984; Ord. 2, 1953)

2.20.020 Terms.

The term of office of the currently appointed members shall expire according to the term of office provided for in this section at the time of their appointment. All appointments and reappointments made following the effective date of the ordinance codified in this section shall be for a period of four years. (Ord. 972 § 2, 2020; Ord. 961 § 1, 2018; Ord. 2, 1953)

2.20.030 Meetings, filing fees and rules.

The planning commission will hold one regular meeting at 7:00 p.m. on the fourth Thursday of each month at the Clyde Hill City Hall located at 9605 NE 24th Street, Clyde Hill, Washington, when business is scheduled to be conducted. Except when acting in a quasi-judicial capacity, all meetings must comply with the Open Public Meetings Act, Chapter 42.30 RCW (OPMA), as now enacted or hereafter amended, specifically including, to the extent allowed under the OPMA, remote meetings or meetings where the physical attendance by some or all members of the public is limited. No matter shall be scheduled for the planning commission’s consideration prior to the receipt of a completed application and all required accompanying materials, as approved by the city administrator.

The planning commission shall adopt rules appropriate to the orderly operation of its business, including providing for the duties of a chairperson selected by the mayor. (Ord. 982 § 3, 2022; Ord. 961 § 1, 2018; Ord. 753 § 16, 1997; Ord. 590 § 2, 1988; Ord. 496 § 12, 1984)