16A.01    General Provisions

16A.02    Definitions

16A.03    Application and Review Procedures

16A.04    Stream Corridor System and Other Hydrologically Related Critical Areas

16A.05.20    Flood Hazard Areas – General Provisions

16A.05.28    Flood Hazard Protection Standards

16A.05.32    Floodway Fringe Uses

16A.05.36    Floodway Uses

16A.05.40    Nonconforming Uses and Structures

16A.05.44    Flood Hazard Protection Administration

16A.05.48    Elevation and Floodproofing Certification

16A.05.52    Variances

16A.05.72    Map Correction Procedures

16A.06    Enforcement and Penalties

Appx. A    Wetland Rating System

Appx. B    Designated Shoreline Lakes, Ponds and Type 1 Streams

Appx. C    Designated Type 2 Stream Corridors

*    Editor’s Note: Ord. 13-2007 adopts Title 16C, Critical Areas, which applies to all unincorporated lands under Yakima County’s land use jurisdiction, except for lands under jurisdiction of the Shoreline Management Act and lands subject to the requirements of Substitute Senate Bill 5248 for agricultural activities conducted on agricultural and rural lands. The provisions of this title, Title 16A, are retained for the regulation of agricultural activities on designated agricultural and rural lands. Ord. 14-2007, codified as Title 16D of this code, adopts the Shoreline Master Program, which shall regulate critical areas within shoreline jurisdiction.