Chapter 2.15


2.15.010    Town Board.

2.15.020    Staggered terms of Town Supervisors.

2.15.010 Town Board.

Pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 60.21(2)(a), as directed by the Town meeting under § 60.10(2)(b), a Town Board of five members, elected at large, is established. The Town Board shall consist of a Chairperson and four Town Supervisors. Those members shall have those powers and authority granted to them by the Wisconsin State Statutes and Chapter 2.20 ETMC, By-Laws and Rules of Procedure for the Town Board. (Ord. 2020-8 § 1. 2008 code § 1.03)

2.15.020 Staggered terms of Town Supervisors.

For the spring election in April 2021, there will be a Chair and four Supervisors elected. The two Supervisors receiving the greatest number of votes shall be elected for two-year terms. The two Supervisors receiving the next highest number of votes shall be elected for one-year terms. Each year thereafter, two Supervisors will be elected for two-year terms at each spring election, creating staggered terms pursuant to Wis. Stat. § 60.21(2)(c). (Ord. 2020-9 § 1)