Chapter 7.08


7.08.010    District created.

7.08.020    Organization.

7.08.010 District created.

Pursuant to RCW 36.32.480, as adopted as of or amended after the effective date of the ordinance codified in this chapter, an emergency medical service district is created for those portions of Cowlitz County legally described in Exhibit “A” attached to the ordinance codified in this chapter and incorporated in this chapter by this reference. [Ord. 86-229, § 2, 12-1-86.]

7.08.020 Organization.

Pursuant to RCW 36.32.480 the Board of Cowlitz County Commissioners shall be the governing body of the emergency medical service district created in this chapter and shall provide, by subsequent resolution, for its organization, staffing, financing and emergency medical service functions. Subsequent resolutions may include cooperative agreements with Clark County and/or the Town of Yacolt. [Ord. 86-229, § 3, 12-1-86.]