16C.01    General Provisions

16C.02    Definitions

16C.03    Application and Review Procedures

16C.04    Enforcement and Penalties

16C.05.20    Flood Hazard Areas – General Provisions

16C.05.28    Flood Hazard Protection Standards

16C.05.32    Floodway Fringe Uses

16C.05.36    Floodway Uses

16C.05.40    Nonconforming Uses and Structures

16C.05.44    Flood Hazard Protection Administration

16C.05.48    Elevation and Floodproofing Certification

16C.05.52    Variances

16C.05.72    Map Correction Procedures

16C.06    Fish and Wildlife Habitat and the Stream Corridor System

16C.07    Wetlands

16C.08    Geologically Hazardous Areas

16C.09    Critical Aquifer Recharge Areas (CARAs)

16C.11    Upland Wildlife Habitat Conservation Areas

Appx. A    Designated Type 2 Stream Corridors

Appx. B    Priority Habitat and Species (PHS)

*    Editor’s Note: Ord. 13-2007 adopts this title, Title 16C, Critical Areas, which applies to all unincorporated lands under Yakima County’s land use jurisdiction, except for lands under jurisdiction of the Shoreline Management Act and lands subject to the requirements of Substitute Senate Bill 5248 for agricultural activities conducted on agricultural and rural lands. The provisions of Title 16A of this code are retained for the regulation of agricultural activities on designated agricultural and rural lands. Ord. 14-2007, codified as Title 16D of this code, adopts the Shoreline Master Program, which shall regulate critical areas within shoreline jurisdiction.